Wednesday, August 4, 2021

Matchroom Boxing: Canelo vs. Saunders preview

Canelo vs. Saunders headlines the biggest boxing card of the year: A few times a year in boxing, you have a card that is simply must-see TV—and Canelo vs. Saunders this Saturday (8 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. PT on DAZN and PPV through inDemand Pay-Per-View, preorder for $70 today over PPV) is one that most definitely qualifies. Why, you ask? Do you...

Dissecting Canelo’s chances vs. Saunders in Arlington

Canelo Alvarez returns this Saturday at JerryWorld: AT&T Stadium, known to the football community as JerryWorld, will play host to arguably the most-anticipated main event thus far in 2021, this Saturday night’s Canelo Alvarez vs. Billy Joe Saunders tilt on DAZN. Unless you have just recently woken up from comatose, you already know what happened in Alvarez’ most recent bout in...

PBC: Ruiz vs. Arreola preview

Ruiz vs. Arreola highlights a FOX Sports pay-per-view tomorrow night: Premier Boxing Champions (PBC) returns to FOX Sports pay-per-view tomorrow night (9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, order today for $49.99 on participating cable/streaming providers) from the home stadium of Major League Soccer’s Los Angeles Galaxy, Dignity Health Sports Park, for Ruiz vs. Arreola. Coverage of this PPV begins with its...

Matchroom Boxing: Chisora vs. Parker preview

Chisora vs. Parker: Matchroom Boxing is back this Saturday with a full day’s worth of action from Manchester, UK’s Manchester Arena. Coverage of this Matchroom event begins at 1 p.m. ET, 10 a.m. PT on DAZN and features five confirmed fights. For those inside the United Kingdom, SKY Sports Box Office will air this card at 6 p.m. UK time Saturday night. Three...

BKFC 17 preview

BKFC 17: Birmingham, AL is the epicenter of the bare-knuckle boxing world this weekend, as Friday night, Boutwell Auditorium will play host to BKFC 17. In total, this card features 10 bare-knuckle bouts (all five rounds at two minutes per round), beginning with the free undercard on YouTube and FITE TV at 8 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. PT this Friday, followed...

Top Rank Boxing on ESPN: Navarrete vs. Diaz preview

Navarrete vs. Diaz headlines Top Rank this week: Top Rank Boxing is back this Saturday night on ESPN and ESPN+ from Silver Spurs Arena in Kissimmee, FL for a seven-fight card beginning with the prelims at 6 p.m. ET, 3 p.m. PT on ESPN+ in both English and Spanish, followed by the main card at 10 p.m. ET, 7 p.m....

Ring City USA: Mrdjenovich vs. Hernandez preview

Ring City goes to the army this week: After a residency in Puerto Rico last month, boxing promotion Ring City USA heads stateside for its first and only card this April after a planned event on April 8 was scrubbed due to its main event falling apart after Ivan Golub withdrew from the show. Undeterred, Ring City now heads to West...

FS1 PBC Fight Night: Martin vs. Perez preview

Martin vs. Perez headlines a midweek boxing card on FS1 PBC Fight Night: Who’s up for a little Tuesday night boxing on FS1 this week? If you’re one of the people who said “yes” to this question, you’re in luck as this Tuesday night, a rare midweek FS1 PBC Fight Night takes place from the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles at...

PBC on FOX: Harrison vs. Perrella preview

PBC on FOX returns this week: Your second half of the bicoastal boxing doubleheader on Saturday sees Premier Boxing Champions (PBC) return to its West Coast home of the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles for PBC on FOX: Harrison vs. Perrella. Live coverage of this PBC on FOX card begins with the TV prelims at 7 p.m. ET, 4 p.m. PT...

Matchroom Boxing: Andrade vs. Williams preview

Matchroom returns to South Beach on Saturday: This Saturday is a huge day for the sport of boxing, with a day-night, bicoastal doubleheader of the sweet science that we at Sports Drink can’t wait to tell you all about. It begins in South Beach Saturday afternoon as Eddie Hearn’s Matchroom Boxing heads to the Hard Rock Casino and Hotel for a...