Division Dominators

AFC South

Jacksonville Jaguars, Indianapolis Colts, Tennessee Titans, Houston Texans

1st Team Offense (Modern Team)

POS No. Player Team
QB 18 Peyton Manning Indianapolis Colts
RB 32 Edgerrin James Indianapolis Colts
FB 33 Greg Jones Jacksonville Jaguars
WR 88 Marvin Harrison Indianapolis Colts
WR 87 Reggie Wayne Indianapolis Colts
TE 44 Dallas Clark Indianapolis Colts
LT 71 Tony Boselli Jacksonville Jaguars
LG 74 Bruce Matthews Tennessee Titans
C 63 Jeff Saturday Indianapolis Colts
RG 63 Mike Munchak Tennessee Titans
RT 76 Duane Brown Houston Texans


1st Team Defense (Modern Team)

POS No. Player Team
LE 98 Robert Mathis Indianapolis Colts
DT 98 John Henderson Jacksonville Jaguars
DT 99 J.J. Watt Houston Texans
RE 93 Dwight Freeney Indianapolis Colts
LOLB 52 Daryl Smith Jacksonville Jaguars
MLB 54 Mike Peterson Jacksonville Jaguars
ROLB 53 Keith Bulluck Tennessee Titans
CB 27 Rashean Mathis Jacksonville Jaguars
CB 21 Samari Rolle Tennessee Titans
FS 33 Michael Griffin Tennessee Titans
SS 21 Bob Sanders Indianapolis Colts


1st Team Offense (Legends Team)

POS No. Player Team
QB 19 Johnny Unitas Baltimore Colts
RB 24 Lenny Moore Baltimore Colts
FB 34 Earl Campbell Houston Oilers
WR 82 Raymond Berry Baltimore Colts
WR 28 Jimmy Orr Baltimore Colts
TE 88 John Mackey Baltimore Colts
LT 72 Bob Vogel Baltimore Colts
LG 62 Glenn Ressler Baltimore Colts
C 52 Dick Szymanski Baltimore Colts
RG 76 Walt Suggs Houston Oilers
RT 77 Jim Parker Baltimore Colts


1st Team Defense (Legends Team)

POS No. Player Team
LE 89 Gino Marchetti Baltimore Colts
DT 76 Eugene Lipscomb Baltimore Colts
DT 74 Billy Ray Smith, Sr. Baltimore Colts
RE 65 Elvin Bethea Houston Oilers
LOLB 36 Bill Pellington Baltimore Colts
MLB 32 Mike Curtis Baltimore Colts
ROLB 66 Don Shinnick Baltimore Colts
CB 40 Bobby Boyd Baltimore Colts
CB 33 W.K. Hicks Houston Oilers
FS 20 Jerry Logan Baltimore Colts
SS 21 Rick Volk Baltimore Colts


1st Team Special Teams (Modern Team)

POS No. Player Team
K 4 Adam Vinatieri Indianapolis Colts
P 1 Pat McAfee Indianapolis Colts


1st Team Special Teams (Legends Team)

POS No. Player Team
K George Blanda Houston Oilers
P Jim Norton Houston Oilers


Imagine what Peyton Manning would do with excellent protection up front and a stellar defense to back up his performances. By far, the Indianapolis Colts have the richest history among the four franchises, as the Texans and Jaguars are fairly new and creating their own paths into football glory.

Highlighting the modern team, obviously no one in their right mind would leave out J.J. Watt, a 3-time NFL defensive player of the year winner, along with the Hitman Bob Sanders, pass rushing duo Robert Mathis and Dwight Freeney, as well a solid middle linebacker in Mike Peterson.

As told, the Colts dominate the Legends team, as only a total of 6 Houston Oilers are featured, among the notable Houston players, Defensive End Elvin Bethea and Earl Campbell being placed at fullback, featuring Colts hall of fame quarterback Johnny Unitas, this team would be destined to dominate in the Legends world. Keep an eye out for my next Division Dominators article continuing with the NFC West.

For quality up-to-date sports reporting, visit our website, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter.

For all your collegiate and professional apparel needs, check out 365 Gameday.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.