One week removed from the UFC 25th anniversary show in Denver, the promotion heads to Argentina, specifically, Buenos Aires, for another UFC Fight Night (main card Saturday night at 10 p.m. EST, 7 p.m. PST on FS1.)

UFC Buenos Aires is headlined by a main event between No. 8 Welterweight contender Neil Magny (21-7) and No. 10 Welterweight contender Santiago Ponzinibbio (27-3) in a five-round fight.

The Fight:

The new UFC.com layout includes a new column that indicates the result of each fighter’s last fight on the match-up page. Both Magny and Ponzinibbio won in their most recent appearances.

Magny has posted a record of 3-2 in his last five UFC appearances, most recently winning by first-round knockout against Craig White in the May 27 UFC Fight Night on FS1 from Liverpool.

In the other corner, Ponzinibbio has posted a perfect 5-0 record in his last five fights. His most recent victory came last year during UFC on FOX: Lawler vs. dos Anjos by decision vs. Mike Perry.

The Tale of the Tape:

The UFC.com tale of the tape for Saturday evening’s headliner indicates that Magny leads in both reach (80 inches to Ponzinibbio’s 73) and leg reach (45 inches to Ponzinibbio’s 40.)

Prediction: Magny by first-round knockout.

Other fights on Saturday evening’s main card:

No. 12 contender Ricardo Lamas (18-7) vs. No. 13 contender Darren Elkins (25-6) [Featherweight, co-main event]

Khalil Rountree Jr. (8-2, one no contest) vs. Johnny Walker (13-3) [Light Heavyweight]

Cezar Ferreira (14-6) vs. Tom Breese (11-1) [Middleweight]

Guido Cannetti (8-3) vs. Marlon Vera (11-5-1) [Bantamweight]

Cynthia Calvillo (6-1) vs. Poliana Botelho (7-1) [Women’s Strawweight]

UFC Fight Night Buenos Aires at a Glance:

UFC Fight Pass Prelims: Saturday, 7 p.m. EST, 4 p.m. PST, UFC Fight Pass 

FS1 Prelims: Saturday, 8 p.m. EST, 5 p.m. PST, FS1

Main Card: Saturday, 10 p.m. EST, 7 p.m. PST, FS1

Gambling this season? Want to try it just to see what it feels like? Go to MyBookie.ag and use promo code ARMCHAIR25 at checkout. They will match your deposit dollar for dollar. Putting in $100? You’ll now have $200.

For quality up-to-date sports reporting, visit our website, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram.

Author Details
Content Creator at Armchair MMA , The Armchair All-Americans, LLC.
My name is Drew Zuhosky and I’m the MMA writer here at Armchair All-Americans. I’ve been an MMA fan for the better part of the last decade and I always make time to watch the fights. Whether it’s a Saturday night pay-per-view, an online exclusive, or a cable broadcast, there’s one certainty: Somewhere in my house, the TV will be on and I’ll be yelling at it. I sincerely hope that you will enjoy my articles on MMA. I pledge to you that my articles will be knockouts, not judges’ decisions. (Everybody hates judges’ decisions, anyway because there’s a chance for the element of human error involved in the outcome.) In any event, please check back to see what I have for you in terms of MMA material. Let’s get going.
×
Content Creator at Armchair MMA , The Armchair All-Americans, LLC.
My name is Drew Zuhosky and I’m the MMA writer here at Armchair All-Americans. I’ve been an MMA fan for the better part of the last decade and I always make time to watch the fights. Whether it’s a Saturday night pay-per-view, an online exclusive, or a cable broadcast, there’s one certainty: Somewhere in my house, the TV will be on and I’ll be yelling at it. I sincerely hope that you will enjoy my articles on MMA. I pledge to you that my articles will be knockouts, not judges’ decisions. (Everybody hates judges’ decisions, anyway because there’s a chance for the element of human error involved in the outcome.) In any event, please check back to see what I have for you in terms of MMA material. Let’s get going.
Latest Posts

LEAVE A REPLY

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.